For the past 60 years, young Irish ladies in Holyoke and South Hadley have vied for the title of Grand Colleen in the Holyoke St. Patrick’s Day Parade.

2014 Grand Colleen Sheila S. Fallon

Sheila is the daughter of Daniel and Mary (Quirk) Fallon of Holyoke and has a brother Daniel. Her grandparents hail from County Kerry. Holyoke High School Class of 2011 Honor Roll Graduate; Student Council 4 yr. member; Class Secretary 2 years; Class V/P. one year; Field Hockey team member and 2 year Captain; Annual Yearbook 2 years, 1 year as Business Manager. Currently a member of the 2015 Class at the College of Our Lady of the Elms, she is on the Dean’s List, a Deanery Scholar with a Double Major—English and Education. She is President of the Future Teachers Club and member of Campus Ministry. At St. Jerome Church, she is a lector and coordinator of the Eucharistic Minister schedule. She is also the officiating coordinator for Holyoke Girl’s Softball League Board of Directors. Sheila works as a Captain of Banquet Servers at the Log Cabin & Delaney House, a Sales Associate at Talbots, an Election Poll Inspector for City of Holyoke, and an Activity Leader & Pool House Maintenance for the Parks & Recreation Department, and a seasonal soft-serve cashier for Nick’s Nest. Her interests include garden design, baking, and walking her dog. After graduation, she intends to pursue a M. A. Degree, then a teaching position in the field of English in Holyoke.

Past Colleens

1955 Kathleen T. O’Sullivan
1956 Mary Monaghan
1957 Maureen Murphy
1958 Geraldine Lawler
1959 Anne Burke
1960 Sheila McCormick
1961 Susan V. Hobert*
1962 Francine Dillon
1963 Joan M. Riley
1964 Kathleen Kennedy*
1965 Mary Ellen McGinty
1966 Margaret Shevlin
1967 Janet Kelly
1968 Una Petcen
1969 Deborah Kennedy
1970 Kathleen E. Welsh
1971 Anne Marie O’Brien
1972 Nancy Rainville

1973 Sherry Lee McFadden
1974 Mary Ann Croke
1975 Martha M. Donohue
1976 Ann Marie Abel
1977 Patricia M. Dean
1978 Katherine M. Quirk
1979 Corinne Baker
1980 Patricia A. Long
1981 Ann P. Dean
1982 Patricia O’Connor
1983 Karen M. Barrett
1984 Alyssa V. Fitzpatrick
1985 Maureen Simonds
1986 Kerry Ann Moriarty
1987 Theresa M. Clark
1988 Ruth Ellen Allyn
1989 Anne Marie O’Connell
1990 Mary Deleva

1991 Christine T. Brill
1992 Candice McKenzie
1993 Heather Bresnahan
1994 Kara Elizabeth Shanahan*
1995 Marikate Moriarty
1996 Shaena A. Smalley
1997 Mary Kate Cartier
1998 Kimberly Lyn Willis
1999 Abby Gordon Woods
2000 Abbey Louise McLaughlin
2001 Elizabeth Ann Cartier
2002 Kathleen C. Joyce
2003 Mary Kate Moynihan
2004 Sheila Maureen Murphy
2005 Carolyn Patricia McLain
2006 Katy Beth Brunelle
2007 Kim Erin Elliott

2010 Rosalyn C. Chesky
2011 Meaghan Leahy
2012 Brianna M. Fitz
2013 Brieanna M. Gresh
2014 Sheila S. Fallon
2015 Allyson Craven
2016 Meghan N. Ryan

*Denotes Deceased

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

Start typing and press Enter to search